1. Exclamation [6:23]
  2. The Incident [7:07]
  3. Fragments I [2:46]
  4. Time Freeze I [2:05]
  5. Rêve Mécanique [8:43]
  6. Sirens [7:54]
  7. Fragments II [2:38]
  8. Evocation [6:06]
  9. Time Freeze II [2:13]
  10. Aftermath [8:54]
  11. Scars [6:49]
  12. Fragments III [3:45]
  13. Neon Tribes [7:52]
  14. Decades [6:09]
Is this Vangelis, Jarre or Yello? No. Is this a Electronic Crossover? Somehow. Is this Klangwelt? Definitely!

To present a CD on my label that has an unusual fascination, is a very special matter. „The Incident“ is something special, because on his 4th album Gerald Arend aka Klangwelt manages to make a blend of extraordinary elements and selected sounds to produce an unusual and captivating opus.

Soft and warm harmonies meet technical sounds, dreamy melodies meet bizarre tone patterns. Accentuated Beats, Sequences, sometimes minimalistic at another time powerful, Cosmic Spheres and Speech Quotes are put together to exciting compositions, that are accompanied by bizarre and sometimes excentric sound creations and strange vocal-samples. The atmospherically-flowing tracks seem to play with feelings of wellness and threat which sometimes arouse tension and power, at another time let you calm down again. Dreamy atmospheres are interwoven by decent discords and strange parts are enriched by harmonic elements, traditional sounds are combined with innovative sound experiments. A fantastic, excellent produced sound travel, full of charming contrasts. Recommended (not only) to all Klangwelt-fans.