CD [1:00]
  1. Sensing Elements
  2. Roll The Seven Twice
  3. Granular Blankets
  4. It Is Time To Leave When Everyone Is Dancing
  5. Identity Proven Matrix
  6. Non-Locality Destination
  7. Proton Bonfire
  8. Tear Down The Grey Skies
  9. Genesis Of Precious Thoughts

    CD [2:00]
  10. Genesis of Precious Thoughts
  11. Electron Bonfire
  12. Drowning in Universes
  13. Mirage of Reality
A special double CD edition of Tangerine Dreamís celebrated 2017 album Quantum Gate, which also includes the 34 minute Quantum Key EP from 2015. Covering a wide range of moods and atmospheres, Quantum Gate is a brilliant contemporary updating of Tangerine Dream's trademark sound of sequencer-driven Ambient Electronica. The album began as a concept and series of musical sketches by Edgar Froese in 2015. Following his death, the remaining band members - Thorsten Quaeschning, Ulrich Schnauss and Hoshiko Yamane - have worked together to realise Edgar's visions of an album that attempts to translate quantum physics and philosophy into music. Two CDs in a digipak with an 8-page booklet.