1. Ginnungagap MP3 soundclip of Ginnungagap [3:00]
  2. Propinquities
  3. Skyey Maya Science
  4. In a Garden
  5. Elevation Point
  6. Nocturne for a Midnight Sun
  7. Illuminant
  8. Interior
  9. Morningstar to Counterglow
  10. The Westward Way
  11. Byplay
  12. Out of the Promptbook
  13. Ouroboros
  14. Prayer
Composed, recorded and mixed by Robert Scott Thompson analog and digital during 1992 and 1993

Robert Scott Thompson - analog and digital synthesizers, audio sample, electric guitar, electric cello, electric flute, percussion computer generated and processed sound

Ginnungagap is a recording which blends futuristic electronica with world music inflections and classical ambient music techniques. Similar in style to Peter Gabriel, Patrick O'Hearn, Brian Eno, Robert Fripp, David Sylvian and Bill Nelson. This recording is perhaps one of RST's best works and is gaining in popularity and garnering critical response, long after its release in 1993.
When recordings cross stylistic boundaries, as Ginnungagap does, it becomes difficult for reviewers to categorize the music. Some listeners have remarked that they have never heard a recording that sounded like this one. High praise for an iconoclastic and individualistic work that brings a new voice to contemporary instrumental electronica.
Fans of RST's other, more recent recordings that do not know Ginnungagap are missing out on a fine album. While this project is not too similar to the ambient/space music RST is best known for, Ginnungagap presents melodic and thematic music with a very unique perspective.

Press Information