1. Before the closing of the day
  2. The spirit of Virgil
  3. Minotaurae hunt at dawn
  4. Those once broke the first word
  5. Dante in despair
  6. Io non mori
  7. Vidi tre facce
  8. At the deepest point in space
  9. L'omperador del doloroso regno
  10. Voices in a starless night
  11. Fear and longing
  12. Fallen for Death
  13. Where all light went silent
  14. Charon, il barchere
  15. La grey de los almas perdidas
  16. Justice of the karma law
  17. As the sun moves towards heaven
  18. Beatrice, l'ame infinie
The album is the bandīs musical vision of the first part of Dante Alighieriīs classic "La Divina Commedia" and features TDīs trademark sound plus elusive choral arrangements and the intriguing vocals of Jayney Klimek (... of "The Other Ones"-fame). The music was premiered to an enchanted audience in Bernauīs St.-Marien-Kirche in October 2001 and now finally sees its release on CD.

2002. Press information Inferno is a Tangerine Dream project based on the first part of Dante Alighieri's Divine Comedy. It features the usual TD compliment of synthesizers and sequencers and a septet of marvelous vocalists. The lyrics tell the tale of Virgil descending into the underworld and crossing the rivers of hell - the Acheron and the Styx. He learns that all the pains of hell are self-induced. The music is vintage TD.
It is as if Edgar Froese and Jerome Froese transported back 30 years to the Virgin era Dreams and brought the joys of analog sequencing back to the future. The complex sound design includes those sequences alongside the vocals as focal points of the soundscapes. This is a great TD CD!

Jim Brenholts / AmbientVisions It seems to me that Inferno has made TD almost a classical band. This Dante project did tell me a lot of new ways of composing with electronics.
TD entered vocals to this one, you could call it a Passion for voices and electronics. The classical lines that are uses in the music are great.
No there is no Tyger in it, this one stand on it's own, buy it and you can hear one of the greatest releases by TD.

2004. Hans Sijtsma / The Netherlands