1. Dos Track
  2. Funky Failure
  3. 012001
  4. Computermusik
  5. Musica Robita
  6. Sort Of Rhythmical
  7. Funny Programming For General Midi, Sgt. Pepper And Major Tom
  8. The Peacocks Say
  9. Abstract Miniature In Memoriam Gilles Deleuze
  10. Space Is Sanity
  11. Align Alyn
  12. Kleine Hausmusik #16
  13. Mp1
  14. 27th Autumn
  15. Ma-sik
"Music is everywhere!" stated Atom Heart in an interview back in 1992 - and, YES how right he was! During Atom Heart's over 20 years of music-making all sorts of people, companies and other entities were approaching him, each one of them in need of one thing: music.
The music that was needed always had to fit a certain format, context or idea and in most cases its use was for a limited amount of time, copies or listeners...a special piece of music for a special purpose or listenership.
"While going through my audio archive" continues Atom Heart in an RECENT interview "I found quite a number of compositions I had forgotten about entirely. It was quite a task to find out why I had done them and most importantly, for whom - though after a bit of research I was able to put the puzzle back together".
And so it came about that this cd finally took shape: "Atom Heart - Volume 2 - The Solicited Tracks 1996-2006". The fact that none of the compositions presented here, really made it "into the world", but all of them remained rather hidden in some strange cultural corners, let Atom Heart take the decision to finally "make them public".
Here we find tracks made for compilations, online projects, books, exhibitions, releases that never were released and all sorts of other formats or uses. Fine, careful remastering was applied to all the tracks in order to unify them sound wise, since, (listened to from a technological point of view) they were recorded over a time span of more than 10 years.
When listening to this selection, you may be surprised how coherent, in all its sonic diversity, this album turned out - Atom Heart's unique signature is the backbone that keeps it all together.
"The Solicited Tracks 1996-2006" is an elegantly sequenced musical selection, which leads us through rhythmical, sometimes calm or abstract compositions that strangely seem to make perfect sense as a whole - as if destiny or history finally put them into the right place.

Press Information