CD1: Terranova
  1. 1. Aurora [3:53]
  2. 2. Arrive [5:39]
  3. 3. Xenos [5:20]
  4. 4. Horizon [4:04]
  5. 5. Terra [4:11]
  6. 6. Sol [5:02]
  7. 7. Clear Up [3:37]
  8. 8. Ariane (The Traveller) [2:55]
  9. 9. La Luna [4:12]
  10. 10. Exit [4:14]
  11. 11. Reel [3:42]
  12. 12. Aurora (12-inch single version) [6:09]

    CD2: Quo Vadis
  13. 1. Cygnus [3:41]
  14. 2. Phase [4:43]
  15. 3. Contact [3:30]
  16. 4. Pulsar [3:13]
  17. 5. Crystal [3:34]
  18. 6. Stella Maris [3:44]
  19. 7. Atmosphere [3:22]
  20. 8. Jig (Presto) [2:47]
  21. 9. Vortex [3:38]
  22. 10. Quo Vadis [4:45]
  23. 11. Contact (alternate version) [4:17]
• New expanded edition of both Nova albums from 1982 and 1983, featuring the number 1-hit Aurora
• For the first time ever remastered from the first-generation master tapes
• Featuring 1 previously unreleased mix
• Featuring the B-side Reel and the 12-inch version of Aurora
• Including a 12-page booklet with a new essay, memorabilia, and photos

Peter Kommers and Ruud van Es started to work together as Peru in 1979. Both shared an interest in electronic music and synthesizers. Following their acquaintance with Rob Papen at a Dutch fanclub event of German electronic musician Klaus Schulze in 1980, Peru continued as a trio.

As their first album Macchu Picchu gained some airplay, they got in contact with Willem van Kooten and decided to form another group next to Peru: Nova. One of Nova’s first tracks was Aurora, a song based on the Peru track Sons Of Dawn and released on single in Spring 1982, which became a number 1-hit in the Netherlands and Belgium. The trio worked with producer Chris Pilgram on their album debut Terranova, released in Autumn 1982 and climbed to #7 in the Dutch album charts in July 1982.

In 1983 their second album Quo Vadis hit the stores, but also marked the end for Nova. From then on, Peter Kommers, Ruud van Es en Rob Papen continued as Peru.

This 2CD marks the first time both Nova albums are released on digital format, overseen by Rob Papen and Red Bullet catalogue and band archivist Wouter Bessels. All tracks have been 24 bit/96 kHz remastered from the original mastertapes.

‘Looking back in hindsight, I still have fond memories of the studio sessions and the way we created music as Nova. What I find most striking is that Peter, Ruud, and myself not always realized how much Nova influenced people in The Netherlands and Belgium to start playing synthesizers themselves. For that reason, I reckon Terranova to be an icon in the Dutch electronic music history’. – Rob Papen, 2021