1. Order Of The Ginger Guild
  2. Forth Worth Runway One
  3. Eleanor Rigby
  4. Oriental Haze
  5. Story Of The Brave
  6. Thief Yang And The Tangram Seal
  7. Catwalk
  8. Purple Haze
  9. The Midnight Trail
  10. Rolling Down Cahuenga
  11. Towards The Evening Star
  12. Dominion
Edgar Froese - keyboards, guitar
Paul Haslinger - keyboards
Jerome Froese - keyboards
Linda Spa - saxophone
Zlatko Perica - guitar
Michael Hoenig - keyboards
Gerald Gradwohl - acoustic & lead guitar

A round trip through the encores of the concerts from 1982 - 1997. It partially contains rare and up to now unreleased music. Here we have another example of live Tangerine Dream, but not a specific performance.
The contents of this 72-minute CD feature a collection of encore pieces spanning the band's live sets from 1986 to 1997, culled from concerts played all over the world. Although a clever gimmick guaranteed to appeal to fans of Tangerine Dream, the real power of this release is found in the music itself.

Thrilling, energetic and emotional, these pieces are prime examples of the qualities that established the band's international fame as electronic musicians of considerable importance. You will thrill to the heavenly melodies delivered via majestic synthesizers. You will be energized by lively E-perc that captures an inner rhythm and starts the head swaying and the foot tapping.
Your heart will soar with the emotional grandeur of the music -- for what is more grand or emotional than an epic encore at the end of a concert almost as physically draining for the audience as it was for the performers? Included are two non-Tangerine Dream compositions: Lennon & McCartney's "Eleanor Rigby" and Hendrix's "Purple Haze".
The band's treatment of the Beatles' classic is gentle and sentimental -- up to the point where it explodes with an unexpected fury that is both reverent and sensational.
Their version of the Hendrix song borders on raucous, dominated by searing guitars and traditional drums.

Matt Howarth