CD #1
  1. Astrophel And Stella
  2. Going West
  3. One Night In Space
  4. Boat To China
  5. Lady Monk
  6. Sally's Garden
  7. Le Parc
  8. Red Sphinx Lightning
  9. Loved By The Sun
  10. I Could Hear It When The Moon Collapsed On Broadway
  11. Phaedra 2005
    CD #2
  1. Love On A Real Train
  2. Stratosfear 95
  3. Angel On Barbed Wire
  4. Midwinter Night
  5. Leviathan

  6. Lily on the Beach
  7. Cinnamon Road
  8. Scrap Yard
  9. La Joie
On September 5th, 2009, more than 20.000 people pilgrimaged to the tropical peninsula of Izu on the Pacific shore about 130 miles off from Japanís capital Tokyo. On the occasion of the immensely popular "Metamorphose Festival" TD performed some of their highlights accompanied by an enthusiastic young Japanese crowd. A fantastic warm summer night out in South East Asia. Enjoy watching and listening and become part of this special vibrant show.

2010. Press Information Despite being old now, Edgar Froese keeps up a steady schedule of releasing studio albums while also going on tour. "Izu" is a double cd which contains the music played live at Pennisula Izu (Japan) on 5th September 2009, Metamorphose '09 Festival also available on Dvd. The release features the complete audio recording of the almost two hour concert performed by the band, with Linda Spa (synths, flute, sax), Iris Camaa (drums & percussion) and Bernhard Beible (guitars, violin) accompanying the synthesists Froese and Quaeschning.

At times its an energetic and rocking affair ("One Night in Space"), with occasional South-Eastern flavored pieces ("Boat to China", "Lady Monk") and more moody pieces ("Sallyís Garden", "Loved by the Sun").
When things turn more dynamic, thereís a sequencer-driven string of music to which Linda Spa adds a portion of sax and flute next to the accomplished guitar work of Mr Beibel. Although the band gives an adjusted and modern twist to some older songs, the outcome by far can't compete with the flair and beauty of its originals.
Fortunately, the final track "La Joie" has remained its great appeal, an excellent piece of work which brought a big smile on my face.

All in all, fans of modern TD will like this disc, but I imagine the older ones won't be much pleased by this release. The whole show is also available on dvd.

2011. Bert Strolenberg / Sonic Immersion