Ian Boddy & Robert Rich – Outpost


Released: 2002 By DiN Records

Available on backorder

SKU: 41783 Categories: , Tag:


  1. First Outpost [1:31]
  2. Ice Fields [8:21]MP3 soundclip of Ice fields [2:59]
  3. Methane [3:48]
  4. Lagrange Point [6:48]
  5. Link Lost [10:15]
  6. State of Flux [6:38]
  7. Tuning In [5:47]
  8. Tuning Out [6:54]
  9. Edge of Nowhere [6:25]
  10. Final Outpost [2:18]

A mysterious blend of fluid electronic rhythms and impressionistic 50’s Sci-Fi

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

1 review for Ian Boddy & Robert Rich – Outpost

  1. Chuck van Zyl / Star’s End

    Outpost is the first effort to come out of the intriguing collaboration between Robert Rich and Ian Boddy. At first learning of this album, one might imagine what could possibly proceed from such a pairing – Rich, the ethno-surrealistic soundscape innovator and sleep concert scholar; meeting Boddy, the 21st century purveyor of intelligent EM by way of progressive synth-music. The result is quite unexpected.
    Among Outpost‘s more identifiable elements are its reverb enshrouded flute, glissando guitar and prepared” piano. But the sonic arrangements involved in this project and the resulting aural fantasies are the album’s most compelling aspect. At the core of Outpost are the unique rhythms and tone patterns Rich created through modular synth manipulations and Boddy’s ingenuous modulations

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *