Michael Stearns – Storm


Released: 2001 By Spotted Peccary Music

3 in stock

SKU: SPM1102 Category: Tag:


  1. The StormMP3 soundclip of The Storm [3:00]
  2. The Dream
  3. Gathering
  4. Hantu (ghost or spirit)
  5. Distant Train, Distant Thunder
  6. The Path Between
  7. Cenote
  8. The Light in the Trees
  9. From The Cradle
  10. The Last Feeling
  11. Surrender
  12. Bajan

Expanding on

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

2 reviews for Michael Stearns – Storm

  1. Michael Stearns

    The Storm is a moment woven of the fabric of life, death and rebirth, struggle and fulfillment. Between the shadows and tempests are moments of illumination and hope. Expanding on a shorter work, The Light in the Trees, previously presented as an amplexus limited edition, The Storm incorporates other elements representing a body of work and thought several years in the making. Like the path it portrays, it finally culminates in this complete form.

    2001. Michael Stearns

  2. Unknown

    The Storm compels the listener into a world of heightened reality and awareness, revealing an inner purpose to life, its struggles, and its fulfillment. Stearns sculpts soundfields and textures with a palette that seems neither electronic nor acoustic, inviting a musical experience that is profoundly organic and unique; a magnificently crafted musical tapestry.

    2001. Unknown

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *