Aquavoice – Memories


Released: 2009 By Ziemowit Poniatowski

5 in stock

SKU: 27072 Category: Tag:


  1. News of the World [5:20]
  2. Nostalgy [4:49]MP3 soundclip of Nostalgy [0:29]
  3. Dancing Snowflakes [5:05]MP3 soundclip of Dancing snowflakes [0:29]
  4. Autumn [6:15]
  5. Labyrinth [8:38]MP3 soundclip of Labyrinth [0:29]
  6. Tycho.B [9:27]MP3 soundclip of Tycho.b [0:29]
  7. Old ship [4:01]
  8. Memories [5:05]MP3 soundclip of Memories [0:29]
  9. Lonelyness [4:34]
  10. North [7:12]
  11. News of the World part two [5:30]
  12. Mirror [4:30]MP3 soundclip of Mirror [0:29]

Minimal analog, digital and computer tones

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

2 reviews for Aquavoice – Memories

  1. Sylvain Lupari / Guts Of Darkness

    After an album so syncretic, abstract and atonal such as Cold, we were able of asking ourselves what could we expect from the Polish synthesist Tadeusz Luczejko. Memories, 8th album of Aquavoice and 2nd on the pl. label, is no more and no less an extension of Cold. An album of which the multiplicity of sound collages abounds in a heterogeneous musical fauna where the statism (fixity) and the abstract are in constant duality with soft harmonies, rhythms la Portishead and Spyra on ambient passages which have nothing to envy of those from Brian Eno‘s surrealist musical world and electro acoustics of Plastikman.

    Creaking static noises astride a reverberating loop on News of the World opening. Percussions in felted banging charge on a pulsating line of bass, shaping a delicate tempo of soft techno which gives a minimalism rhythmic surrounded by strange dialects of an animal fauna discovered by Johannes Schmoelling on Wuivend Riet and a mixture of exotic languages. News of the World opens in strength and will be the only title of Memories to offer a good rhythmic constancy.
    North and News of the World II offers structures soft rhythmic tendencies, but they are a bit more smothered and tempo is developing gradually, after soft foggy passages.
    Nostalgy, Old Ship, Lonelyness and Mirror are familiar journeys where the abstract world of Cold merged with ill-assorted sound elements in a vase of ether. If you loved Cold, these will charm you for sure.
    Dancing Snowflakes offers an unknown variance by Aquavoice, a little as Memories, with a slight rhythm’ groovy bass with a suave and warm tempo which embraces fragrances of a jazz misled in its spheres. Tracks that are very near the Spyra style.
    With its thunders and showers Autumn, quite as Labyrinth, brings a very melancholic, even gloomy touch to a sound universe always dressed in its tones as varied as the areas visited by a horde of artists to audacious sampling. After a heavy atonal intro, where voices of a parallelism world goes alongside to quirky tones of a syncretic universe, Tycho B. adopts a soft hypnotic swinging to light pulsations flooded in twisted resonances and synth to bewitching solos. A title which subdivides its structure to embrace a softer and moving final, shaping one of the good tracks on Memories.

    After the very introvert Cold where the rhythms were rarer than the oxygen on the Moon, Memories develops a soft rhythmic envelope with a multitude of nuances and feelings. Soft progressive tempos which cogitate between two worlds to cadenced paradoxes, submerged of a flock of sound effects at once innovative and standardized by groups such as Portishead, Death in Vegas and Chemical Brothers (especially at the levels of old lps static and clicks).
    In brief, its kind of a Cold but with more heat and relief!

    2010. Sylvain Lupari / Guts Of Darkness

  2. Bert Strolenberg / Sonic Immersion

    The cover of the cd shows a picture of a totally ruined building, a metaphor for the disturbing, uneasy ambient music presented here.Composer Tadeusz Luczejko, aka Aquavoice, takes the hard way on his album Memories”

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *