Awenson – Within

 8,90 13,75

Released: By Groove Unlimited

SKU: GR-278 Categories: , , , Tags: ,


  1. Beyond The Flash [10:46]
  2. Sentimental Journey [5:36]
  3. Monolith [2:35]
  4. A Saucerful Of Mysteries [5:07]
  5. Spheric Passage [10:04]
  6. One Of These Nights [10:56]
  7. Suspended Flood [9:22]
  8. Lovewind [9:39]
  9. Nymphea [13:15]

‘Within’ is a very presonal release for Awenson. Beautifull crafted Berlin School tracks that remind us of the late 70’s and begin 80’s. A wonderful release.

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

1 review for Awenson – Within

  1. Bert Strolenberg/

    On the previous album Hope, Jol Bernard already showed his style is unusual and sometimes a bit peculiar. At first glance, Within features some progressive elements along the introduction of distorted e-guitar (similar to Edgar Froese or Frank Dorittke) and bass guitar on two tracks most notably on the energetic opener Beyond the Flash. However, Jols music still carries influences of classic Berlin School music such as the cosmic Sentimental Journey and the short take Monolith. After that captivating sequencing and atmospheric pads move in, sonically bringing to mind vintage Schulze (Lovewind), Patrick Kosmos, and other notable cosmic couriers from the past. Spheric Passage and One of these Nights kick off a gentle soaring cruise into the galactic expanse, a pleasant mood prologued on the remaining tracks. During this calm journey some shadowy corners are visited on the second half of Suspended Flood. Starting out as c l assic Gandalf, the final piece Nymphea travels smoothly into dreamy ethereal realms while spreading a warm textural perfume during its 13-minute ride. Repeated and focused listens to the very well-accomplished Within will reveal the underlying beauty in Awensons cosmic poetry.
    4 stars out of 5

    2019. Bert Strolenberg/

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *