Bo Hansson – Magician’s hat (Remastered)


Released: 1993 By Silence

Available on backorder

SKU: 11130 Category: Tag:


  1. Big City (extended version)
  2. Divided Reality
  3. Elidor
  4. Before The Rain
  5. Fylke
  6. Playing Downhill into the Downs
  7. Findhorn’s Song
  8. The Awakening
  9. Wandering Song
  10. The Sun (Parallell or 90�)
  11. Excursion with Complications

    Bonus track:

  12. City (Original Version)
  13. Waltz at Dawn

Classic album with lots of great organ and synths

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

1 review for Bo Hansson – Magician’s hat (Remastered)

  1. Ben Miler

    Although I prefer Lord of the Rings (Sagan Om Ringen) and Attic Thoughts (Mellanvsen) over this one, Magician’s Hat (Ur Trollkarlens Hatt) is still another great progressive rock album from Sweden.
    Although it lacks some of the magic of Lord of the Rings, the music here is more accessible and is actually preferable to those who might have been put off by the repetitive nature of Lord of the Rings.
    My guess with what happened with the opening cut, Big City” was when the album was released in Sweden under the title Ur Trollkarlens Hatt (released in 1972

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *