Craid Padilla, Zero Ohms & Skip Murphy – Beyond the portal


Released: 2009 By Lotuspike llc

3 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: LSM 12 Category: Tags: ,


  1. Perspective of Disappearance
  2. Realm of the Spirit
  3. Oceans of the Heavens
  4. One Moment Beyond
  5. Active Side of Infinity
  6. Beyond the PortalMP3 soundclip of Beyond the portal [2:10]

Excellent fusion of New Age heart with Electronic Spacemusic sensibilities

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

4 reviews for Craid Padilla, Zero Ohms & Skip Murphy – Beyond the portal

  1. Sylvain Lupari / & synth&

    Here is a superb morphic album. An opus of a great nocturnal calmness which gets tasted with all the cosmic sublimity which leaves from each furrow, each bits. First collaboration between Craig Padilla, Richard Roberts (Zero Ohms) and Skip Murphy, Beyond the Portal breathes of a strange quietude where the customs of a hybrid world, either aquatic or extraterrestrial, vibrate under our dumbfound ears.

    Divided into 3 parts the opus opens with a hot wind which sweeps the waves of an absent sea. A soft Mellotron pad is filtering choirs which seem to be striped of mischievousness in an abyssal world that piano keys manage to make nostalgic. Realm of the Spirit” is a call to calm. To serenity with its soft winds which transport us beyond the borders of an abstract world. A world of water and stars

  2. Richard Grtler / Bratislava, Slovakia

    Wow, with having this line-up in action you have to be prepared for grandiose intergalactic voyage, just like indicated by its title and cover picture (design by Jeff Kowal/Terra Ambient). And the opening Perpective Of Disappearance” (first part of subtitle “Realm Of The Spirit”) only proves these words as it immediately transports each listener into colossal cosmic spheres with its peacefully floating washes

  3. Kristian Persson / Sweden

    Ethereal landscapes washes over you when putting this disc into your CD player. The music on this disc is sure to please fans of Craig’s earlier works such as ‘Path of least Resistance’. It could even be described as a ‘follow up’ to that album, in fact, much of the sound has similarities to it.

    But this is a more solid effort, and consists of more powerful and dramatic sequences that will make you feel transported deeper into space, like you were living a dream. And not one track out of the six sounds the same in terms of structure and flow. Each are a unique experience for the listener. The best tracks are ‘One Moment Beyond’ and ‘Perspective of Disappearance’. Those tracks showcases what Craig, Skip & Ohms are capable of doing when they are at peak with their imagination and creativity.
    Lush atmospheres and synth swooshing surrealistic surroundings, with gorgeous analog effects is the order of the day, and make sure to buy yourself a copy right away.

    Don’t miss this gem. Definetely their best work so far. Go Beyond The Portal and discover what dreams are made of.
    Stunning work!

    2009. Kristian Persson / Sweden

  4. Chuck van Zyl / STAR’S END

    The genre of Spacemusic is truly a lost continent of sound. Those venturing into this expanse often return with vivid discoveries. One of our most intrepid explorers is Craig Padilla. On Beyond the Portal (65’43) he brings together past collaborators Skip Murphy and Zero Ohms (a.k.a. Richard J. Roberts) for yet another beautiful foray into sound and space.

    Their movement on this album is always towards affirmation. Padilla

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *