Darshan Ambient – Re:karma


Released: 2005 By Lotuspike llc

Available on backorder

SKU: 39843 Category: Tags: ,


  1. The Cool RiverMP3 soundclip of The cool river [3:00]
  2. Boundless
  3. Tiger In The Grass
  4. The Ocean Whispers
  5. Premonition
  6. Soul Chameleon
  7. Box Of Sky
  8. A Walk Along The Ganges
  9. Mountain
  10. Slow Drift
  11. After The Night
  12. Black Mountain Morning
  13. The Gift

Retrospective of new and old work

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

1 review for Darshan Ambient – Re:karma

  1. Matt Howarth / Sonic Curiosity

    This release from 2005 features 73 minutes of energized ambience.
    Darshan Ambient is Michael Allison.An amount of the material on this CD comes from previous albums, with the exception of five previously unreleased older tracks and two new pieces, one of which is a collaboration with Jeff Kowal.

    The music is a congenial blend of pastoral ambience and easygoing rhythmics, resulting in a mildly energized dose of comfortable electronics. Airy textures waft with relaxed demeanor, periodically goaded by sedate percussives. Keyboards produce friendly riffs that interweave with these pattering atmospherics, delivering tasty sedation tinged with a touch of vitality. This mixture of lull and pep can be most enthralling, as the minimalism is teased just enough by the soft beats to achieve a sonic presence that is suitably unintrusive yet delicately captivating.Allison has a talent for establishing ethereal moods that evoke nature instead of astral panoramas. His compositions possess an earthy quality that sets his music apart from so many other ambient musicians who focus their sound stylings on introspective explorations of the inner mind.

    This music generates a subtle (but vibrant) connection between soul and environment.

    2006. Matt Howarth / Sonic Curiosity

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *