David Wright – Beyond the Airwaves Vol.2


Released: By AD Music

6 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: AD141CD Categories: , Tag:


  1. False Down
  2. Sirens
  3. Dreaming Desire
  4. Remembering where we were
  5. Point Five
  6. Sign of Three
  7. Where we are is where we’ve been
  8. Animism
  9. Ghost Dancer
  10. Vision Quest
  11. Return to the Plains
  12. Earth and Sky
  13. Call to me (Chill out mix)
  14. Walking with Ghosts (Chill out mix)

A wonderful new release by David Wright.

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

1 review for David Wright – Beyond the Airwaves Vol.2

  1. Sylvain Lupari / gutsofdarkness.com & synthsequences.blogspot.ca

    It feels good to hear new music from David Wright. There were rumors! His health. The possible closure of his label ADMusic. And especially this silence. But no! Everything seems to be fine. The proof? This last opus which is a logic continuity, announced during the launch of Beyond the Airwaves Vol.1. Constituted in 3 parts; Dreaming Desire, Return to the Plains and the bonus section, Beyond the Airwaves Vol. 2 offers two structures knotted in slow evolutions which will reach their own zenith very separate for each one. Altogether, it’s yet a beautiful album. A very musical one (are we surprised?) where the imprints of Carys and Robert Fox sign a very ethereal first part. Some will say a New Age part, and I have to agree but I’ll add with a more tribal Electronica zest. The mix is quite good. While that Return to the Plains is more in David Wright’s tradition. But no matter the ways taken to solve Beyond the Airwaves Vol. 2, the perfumes of Walking with Ghosts are there extremely present. Which in the end sounds like some very good news.

    That comes by far! That comes from a part of the country where the ether is the elixir of serenity. A long breeze full of sun spreads a soft dreamlike veil where a synth filled by scents of flute play harmonies of a Kitaro genre on a delicate bed of prisms to silvery reflections. The first bastion of Beyond the Airwaves Vol. 2 passes by the very meditative introduction of False Dawn”. Effects and electronic noises

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *