Divine Matrix – Journeys


Released: 2022 By AMP Records

1 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: AD228 Categories: , Tag:


1 Blue Origin
2 Fast Train to Tokyo
3 Ballooning at Dawn
4 Gliding on Thermals
5 River from Source to Sea
6 One Small Step
7 The Path Less Trodden
8 Walkabout
9 Walking in East Berlin
10 Journeys End

Journeys’ is another masterful electronic music creation by Divine Matrix. This continues the UK synthesist’s unique vision of ambient, electronic space music. From the opening base pulse of ‘Blue Horizon’, with delightful sequences and catchy rhythm, the listener is hooked. ‘Fast Train to Tokyo’ continues to captivate with it glorious rhythm and base. Once again it’s underpinned by memorable sequences driving the track forward. The next three tracks slow things right down, taking the listener into more contemplative, ambient style music. They are no less involving though, and titles like ‘Gliding on Thermals’ and ‘River from Source to Sea’ are as evocative as the titles imply. The tempo picks up again with ‘One small Step’ and the exquisite musical odyssey continues with gentle rhythmic motion through ‘Walkabout’ and ‘A Path Less Trodden’ through to ‘Journeys End’. Each track is a wonderful, colourful vignette that confirms Divine Matrix’s’ status as a purveyor of quality electronic music that is both modern it style and technique, yet which also cleverly recalls the classic 80’s style of Tangerine Dream and other luminaries.

Additional information

Weight 90 g



Cardboard Sleeve


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Divine Matrix – Journeys”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *