Geigertek – Garden


Released: 2006 By AD Music

1 in stock

SKU: AD63CDr Categories: ,


  1. The Garden [3:58]MP3 soundclip of Garden [0:35]
  2. Secrets of the Ivy [6:13]
  3. The Day it Rained [4:14]
  4. The Rivered Moon [6:02]
  5. Between Two Worlds [4:50]MP3 soundclip of Between two worlds [0:41]
  6. The Sculpture and the Wall [5:23]
  7. View from a White Room [3:58]MP3 soundclip of View from a white room [0:42]
  8. Songbird Bathing in Blue [4:12]
  9. Lost in Summer Hues [4:40]
  10. The Verdant Dreams of Future Past [4:49]

Exciting mixture of EM with its roots firmly in the melodic and romantic

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

1 review for Geigertek – Garden

  1. Geigertek

    The Garden is the first release from Geigertek.
    The Garden represents a journey from the day through the night and then beyond the walls that surround it’s natural beauty and existence. The music puts the listener into The Garden, dances the moonlit dance of the white marble sculpture and then takes the first tentative steps past The Garden‘s walls to the city and the worlds that breathe beyond.
    Work began on The Garden in August 2006 and was completed in January 2008.

    It is a collection of ambient and melodic pieces inspired by a small private garden in the middle of a busy modern city, musically describing all that happens within, hidden away from the urban chaos that exists beyond The Garden‘s walls.

    All writing, recording and production work was carried out by Geigertek using the Norwich-based recording facility.The Garden is a purely instrumental collection, written and recorded using computer-based virtual synthesizers and effects units. This first Geigertek recording brings together classical/easy listening musical composition and the creative use of modern sound engineering techniques to create a myriad of sounds, inspired by artists such as John Foxx, Jean Michel Jarre, Claude Debussey and Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky.

    2008. Geigertek

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *