Harald Grosskopf – Oceanheart (ltd. deluxe edition 2 CD)


Released: 2023 By Bureau B

1 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: AGLBB429 Category:


CD 1:
1. Eve On The Hill
2. While I’m Walking
3. Oceanheart
4. Coming Out
5. Pondicherry Dream
6. Minimal Boogie

CD 2:
1. Eve On The Hill (Ocean Revisited)
2. While I’m Walking (Ocean Revisited)
3. Oceanheart (Ocean Revisited)
4. Coming Out (Ocean Revisited)
5. Pondicherry Dream (Ocean Revisited)
6. Minimal Boogie (Ocean Revisited)

Limited to 500 copies each, with the first record being the original “Oceanheart” album from 1984. The second part “Oceanheart Revisited” is a remix album, created from Harald Grosskopf and Tobias Stock, an electronics engineer and owner of a top-class analogue studio where the new versions of the six “Oceanheart” tracks were created.
Harald Grosskopf is best known as drummer in the band Ashra and for Klaus Schulze (“Moondawn”) and as an electronic musician. Following “Synthesist” (1980, see below), “Oceanheart” was his second solo album. It may sound like a child of the 1980s, but in a compositional sense it is related to the Berliner Schule / Berlin School of the 70’s. The reissue comes with a new artwork and was mastered from the original tapes.

Additional information

Weight 140 g



Jewel Case


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Harald Grosskopf – Oceanheart (ltd. deluxe edition 2 CD)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *