Jean Michel Jarre – Les concerts en Chine vol.1


Released: 1982 By Dreyfuss

1 in stock

SKU: 28350 Categories: ,


  1. L’Ouverture [4:48]
  2. Arpegiateur [6:54]
  3. Equinoxe IV [7:49]
  4. Jonques De Pecheurs Au Crepuscule [9:38]
  5. L’Orchestre Sous La Pluie [1:29]
  6. Equinoxe VII [9:54]

Blue cover. FDM 36143-2

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

1 review for Jean Michel Jarre – Les concerts en Chine vol.1

  1. © markyg

    The ‘concert’ starts with The Overture which initially sounds like a slowed version of Magnetic Fields 1. This is a good thing as the track has a wonderful measured quality about it. Anyway it builds into a superb solo. Great opening.
    Next comes probably one of the best tracks Jarre has ever written. It’s a shame its never been heard of again as Arpegiateur is absolute classic Jarre. If you’ve never heard this than your certainly missing out. Although it does tend to conjure up certain imagery from Nine and a half weeks…. 😛 After a great rendition of Equinoxe 4 comes the wonderfully original Fishing Junks at Sunset. A grand mixture of traditional Chinese orchestra and more contemporary synth.
    Makes for diversity here. The whole tone of the tracks here is rather sober which while Jarre has created a lot of uplifting material the more serious stuff is what turns me on.

    I plead with any Jarre fan who is thinking about this purchase to buy it.

    2001. © markyg

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *