Jean Michel Jarre – Oxymoreworks (Vinyl)


Released: 2023 By Columbia

2 in stock (can be backordered)


1. Brutalism Take 2 (Ft. Martin Gore)
2. Epica Extension (Ft. Brian Eno)
3. Brutalism Reprise (Ft. Deathpact)
4. Epica Take 2 (Ft. French79)
5. Synthy Sisters Take 2 (Ft. Adiescar Chase)
6. Epica Maxima (Ft. Armin Van Buuren)
7. Sex In the Machine Take 2 (Ft. Nina Kraviz)
8. Zeitgeist Take 2 (Ft. Nsdos)
9. Zeitgeist Botanica (Ft. Irene Dresel)

‘OXYMOREWORKS’, is a collection of collaborations with other artists, spanning a broad spectrum of electronic genres. The nine track body of work comprises re-works of tracks from Jarres 2022 album ‘OXYMORE’.

Each track has been meticulously composed and produced by Jarre in direct collaboration with each featured artist, resulting in a distinctive new version that showcases the collective artistry of both musicians.

Speaking about the collection, Jean-Michel Jarre said: “OXYMORE held a special place in my heart, as it embarked on a truly unique sonic journey. With the profound joy of collaborating with fellow artists, much like my previous venture, Electronica, I aimed to foster a fresh perspective on my music. I extended my hand to musicians whose distinct talents I believed would infuse an intriguing dimension into each track. OXYMOREWORKS stands as a testament to the art of collaboration; a vibrant collection of musical dialogues.”

Additional information

Weight 200 g



LP / 7inch / 12inch


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Jean Michel Jarre – Oxymoreworks (Vinyl)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *