Jonn Serrie – Thousand star


Released: 2009 By New World Music Limited

Available on backorder

SKU: 28577 Category: Tag:


  1. Thousand Star [8:21]MP3 soundclip of Thousand star [2:59]
  2. Flow of Time’s Arrow [7:40]
  3. Belle E’Poque 3012 [8:26]
  4. The Visionary [9:06]
  5. Course Projection on Tactical [9:06]
  6. Enroute to Delta Pavonis [12:55]
  7. Nostalgia for Infinity [13:25]

A sonic voyage into deep space

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

3 reviews for Jonn Serrie – Thousand star

  1. Greg Allen

    Jonn Serrie had done extensive work composing for planetariums worldwide, which lead to his signing on the Miramar label in 1987. Serries first release, AND THE STARS GO WITH YOU sold over 150,000 copies, becoming a space music classic. His albums are embodied by an ethereal, slowly unfolding, drifting sound created by synthesizers.

    Thousand Star is an invitation to join in a voyage with Serrie through limitless time and space using sound and ones imagination as two key components in the experience. On the back of the CD is a poem, which when combined with the titles of the songs and the specific sound design of each title, are intended to give the listener clues as to the direction and place of the journey. In the poem, Serrie speaks of Galactic Light, moving through eons of infinite distance, measured in an instant.
    As with music, experience of the poets words is subjective and so will be the journey you take as you listen to this album. Especially after repeated listens and study of the writings, this music lends itself well to letting go and feeling that one is being transported on a voyage to other realms of existence, far from the troubles and concerns of Planet Earth. I felt that the journey was leading through places with a much more peaceful aura than the world I observe before me on Earth.

    Thats a tribute to the craftsmanship of Voyage Commander and Spiritual Guide Serrie. Thousand Star is yet another in a long line of quality releases by Jonn Serrie.

    2011. Greg Allen

  2. Chuck van Zyl / STAR’S END

    Fans of Spacemusic have been in the thrall of Jonn Serrie‘s music for over 25 years. His work has always been a form of exploration, of rocketing into the unknown alone – headed for those unmarked areas on the star chart. The CD Thousand Star (69’25) is a captivating

  3. Kristian Persson / Sweden

    Mankind has always been fascinated by space & time and what’s in between. That’s no news to anyone, but what IS news is this. To make all these fascinations come true, you need a tool, you need ‘A Thousand Star’. This new space music CD really takes you on an a completely new level of awareness & imagination. All tracks on this CD is simply amazing!.

    The opening track ‘A Thousand Star’ evolves slowly with light ethereal ‘voices’ that washes over you as the infinity of space makes it appearance around you with its spacious sound and feel. This would be a excellent opening track for a Planetarium show!. Let’s take-off.
    ‘Flow of Times Arrow’ comes next and moves along in a even slower pace but with highly effective sounds that literarily makes you feel as if you were orbiting in space, beyond your imagination. This is one of those tracks that appeals to me the most, with its distinctive ‘space feel’ that you simply can’t escape.
    The track ‘Belle E’Pogue’ starts off with some piano sounds and later the feeling of ’emptiness of space’ comes creeping up on me. Though, after a while things brightens up a bit as if I were approaching a new planet in another galaxy. This track seem to tell a tale of discovery. At least that’s how I feel. Another winning track!.
    The track ‘The Visionary’ is a bit darker but it also have some bright moments. This particular track is another winner that would have to be heard in a Planetarium, as the narrator there is telling the story of ‘the birth of the Universe’ or a similar story.
    As the CD takes us deeper into space we get to hear ‘Course Projection On Tactical’. A track that contains the most haunting moments on the disc. While listening, it makes me imagine I approach a planet of species that looks threatening to begin with, but after a visit on their planet they greet me and shares their secrets with me. One of the aliens points it’s finger on my shuttle and walks aboard. E.T anyone?
    After the experience with the Aliens, I take off again along with the track ‘Enroute To Delta Pavonis’. This track reminds me of a track from ‘Planetary Chronicles Vol.II’, it has that special feeling of hope, happiness and sadness to it. A very emotional piece and it’s also my favorite track on this CD. I just love the way Jonn Serrie makes use of the synthesizers on this one. I envision this track is about trying to get back home to earth with the Alien aboard my ship, but a problem occurs along the way and I try to get in touch with my fellow space travelers, but it all fails, making me sense danger ahead.
    The last track ‘Nostalgia For Infinity’ is another highly effective & innovative one. It continues the story of me being chased on my way home to earth by Alien spacecrafts, but as I enter hyperspace, they loose track of me, and I am finally alone in the vast emptiness of space again on my way back home to earth…with this unknown species with me. It all feels so surreal, as if in a dream, but I know it wasn’t!.

    ‘A Thousand Star’ is more real than reality!. If space had a soundtrack, it would probably play this CD on repeat. A sensational release!

    2010. Kristian Persson / Sweden

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *