Mark Hunton – Annapurna: the towering sky


Released: 1999 By Spotted Peccary Music

1 in stock

SKU: 37722 Category: Tag:


  1. In the Shadow of EverestMP3 soundclip of In the shadow of everest [3:00]
  2. Annapurna: The Towering Sky
  3. Trekking
  4. Out on the Edge
  5. WaterFalling Before the Storm
  6. Mysteries of the Mountains
  7. 15K To Lhasa
  8. Rendezvous At Sherpas’ Teahouse
  9. Doorways Beyond
  10. Sunrise
  11. Living Between Two Worlds
  12. Islands in the Sky
  13. Dancing on the Roof of the World

Musical soundscape with world instruments

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

1 review for Mark Hunton – Annapurna: the towering sky

  1. Patrick Hayes

    With Annapurna: The Towering Sky, Mark Hunton has created an inspirational musical experience that takes the listener on a majestic journey to the mountaintops of the Himalaya’s of Tibet and Nepal.

    Inspired by his travels and treks in the Annapurna Mountain Range and the birth of his two children, Hunton paints a colorful musical soundscape that features an eclectic blend of instrumentation and female vocals. Drums and percussion from throughout the world are enhanced by cedar flutes, acoustic and electric guitars, koto, sitar, piano, and synthesizers. A multi-talented ensemble (featuring David Helpling) delivers a flawless set of compositions.

    Hunton explores vast musical territory throughout the CD and creates a truly unique world of music that ranges from ethereal and mystical to energetic and tribal.

    1999. Patrick Hayes

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *