Mike Rutherford – Smallcreep’s Day


Released: Mar 18, 2022 Universal

1 in stock (can be backordered)


  • 1. Between the Tick and the Tock
  • 2. Working In Line
  • 3. After Hours
  • 4. Cats and Rats (In the Neighbourhood)
  • 5. Smallcreep Alone
  • 6. Out Into the Daylight
  • 7. At the End of the Day
  • 8. Moonshine
  • 9. Time and Time Again
  • 10. Romani
  • 11. Every Road
  • 12. Overnight Job

Re-issue in standard jewel case with clear tray and 4-pages booklet.

‘Smallcreep’s Day’ is the first solo studio album by Genesis guitarist Mike Rutherford. The 24-minute title track is based on the 1965 novel “Smallcreep’s Day” by Peter Currell Brown which tells the story of Mr. Smallcreep. Rutherford has recruited some prog heavyweights to serve as his band here like Anthony Phillips on the keyboards, Noel McCalla (Manfred Mann’s Earth Band 1991-2009) vocals, Morris Pert (Brand X & later Talk Talk) provides percussion, and the estimable Simon Phillips (Ten CC, The Who, Toto a.o.) is behind the drum kit, thundering away on his trademark double bass drums. From the opening “Moonshine” with its trademark Rutherford bass pedals, and infectious keyboards to closing “At the End of the Day” the album is moving and anthemic.

A brilliant album although not just EM it has a very synth feel!

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Mike Rutherford – Smallcreep’s Day”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *