Objekt4 – Her face among the shadows


Released: 2009 By Groove Unlimited

5 in stock

SKU: 30046 Category: Tag:


  1. Seclusion [4:54]
  2. Among the shadows[8:23]
  3. Her face[5:23]
  4. Foreverneverendeverend[7:39]
  5. She elven[6:52]
  6. Nowhere everywhere[5:22]
  7. Void of wounds[8:02]
  8. A way away[4:00]

Biosphere meets Airsculpture

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

1 review for Objekt4 – Her face among the shadows

  1. Bauke van der Wal

    This is already the third release by the Swedish Objekt4, the first being a cassette and the second being the CD Extermination Processing Tower.The name of the person behind Objekt4 is Anders Peterson and the music is roughly described as experimental ambient with minimal rhythms.

    The opening track of the album Seclusion already shows all of the elements mentioned and even when a few tracks are more towards experimental ambient, for example Among The Shadows and Nowhere Everywhere.Other tracks show a more IDM-like approach of the ambience. Examples of this latter approach are for example the quite hectic Her Face and Foreverneverendeverend which has a very spooky atmosphere which reminded me of the original version of The Ring (please be aware that that is a great compliment coming from me).

    All in all this is a very nice album which will definitly appeal to people who like Scandinavian (read: cold atmospheric) projects like Biosphere, Sephiroth, Desiderii Marginis and Atomine Electrine.The album would have received more then a 7,5 out of 10 if the coherence between the tracks would a bit stronger. It is a good album no doubt about that but the story behind the tracks could have been more strongly expressed. As for now Her face among the shadows is a CD with nice music, while it could have been a strong symbiosis between horror and romance.

    2010. Bauke van der Wal

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *