Olivier Briand – Reves et Cauchemars


Released: 2013 By PWM Distribution

Available on backorder


  1. Introduction Onirique [7:57]
  2. Searching for a Sleep [11:58]
  3. Travelling Mind [8:31]
  4. Hypercool Pink [12:07]
  5. Living in a Dream [9:12]
  6. Mystic Revelation [12:14]
  7. Ambiant and Cosmic [13:12]
  8. Origin of Time [12:11]
  9. The End of a Dream [11:17]

Live @ Vertou + 13-4-2012 A registration of this lovely concert.

Additional information

Weight 1200 g



Jewel Case

1 review for Olivier Briand – Reves et Cauchemars

  1. Sylvain Lupari / gutsofdarkness.com & synth&sequences.com

    EM is an intellectual, a cerebral art which couples to marvellously with the abstract art. One remembers these concerts of electronic, progressive or psychedelic music of the 70’s? Often, they were accompanied with projections of abstract drawings, with images in constant duel between the arc of the civilization and of its cosmic eye or still with laser beams. Light shows, it was named. It was the words, the vision of music composers without words, or with so few. This way of making thing has end by being lost in time, breathless it became by the kaleidoscopic prisms which were dying of a lack of resource, creativity. Answering an invitation threw by the city of Vertou, municipality on the West of France, Olivier Briand and Guillaume Diard are uniting music and images for a concert given on April 13th, 2012. Rves et Cauchemars renews with this old tradition. It’s the meeting point between an EM which embraces all its qualifiers and all of its subtleties in order to follow the highly paradoxical panoramas of computer generated images, sepia images, allegorical drawings and visual effects which surround both the music of Olivier Briand and its subdued silhouette. A very discreet Olivier Briand, but not his music, who agrees to play the absentees to make all the room for this allegory of images where our cities get lost in clouds in split, where the cosmos is melting in our oceans and where the synthetic spider webs becomes confused with the skeletons of our technologies. This is a concert of music and images that is worth all the words.

    Introduction Onirique” spreads the impact of its naming with an ambient introduction where the floating music of Olivier Briand marries these abstract graphs which move as ink of big octopuses. The tone is given for a concert of sounds and images where the powers of the abstract art caress the borders of the fertile imaginations. The synthesist from Nantes chooses a musical abstracted vocabulary by making sing his synths more than to make roll his rhythms into those slow cosmic waltzes which encircle the multicolored and the multiform images of Guillaume Diard. These synth layers sing and roll up until the first rhythmic stammering of Rves et Cauchemars with “Searching for a Sleep”. The rhythm is soft. Drummed

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *