OSE Hervé Picart + Mark Jenkins – 3 Body Problem


Released: 2024 By AMP Records

3 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: AMP95 Category: Tag:


1 – Physics Doesn’t Exist (6.14)
2 – The Nanotechnologist (6.53)
3 – The Frontiers of Science (4.44)
4 – Astrophysicist Ye Winjie (5.57)
5 – Sophon Avatar (7.29)
6 – Investigator Shi (4.53)
7 – Radar Mountain (2.53)
8 – 3-Body (6.43)
9 – Stable Era (6.14)
10 – Chaotic Era (4.26)
11 – Tri-Solar Day (5.39)

Mark Jenkins and Hervé Picart, inspired by the original Chinese TV series and Liu Cixin’s novel, have created “3 Body Problem”, the latest in the MODULAR SESSIONS Special Edition series of electronic music collaborations available on CD only. In eleven compelling tracks running over an hour, the plot unfolds of the unexplained deaths of physicists around the world, a mysterious countdown clock, and a secret society aiding aliens from a planet which orbits three suns.With the seemingly insoluble “3 Body Problem” determining their destructive tri-solar maximum, the music spans from mysterious to dramatic with swirling synthesizers, epic drums and a major component of exotic Chinese instrumentation. Fans of the Vangelis album “China” and of Jean-Michel Jarre’s “China Concerts” will be thrilled (one of the tracks echoes his “Fishing Junks At Sunset”) , while sequencer fans (maybe of Ashra, Michael Hoenig, Johannes Schmoelling, or Redshift) can check out the fascinating layers often of triple sequencers all orbiting one another…
The sound textures here are from the powerful Yamaha CS80 of Vangelis, the Polymoog, MiniMoog and Moog Modular System, Jarre’s EMS Synthi sounds, classic analog drum machines like the TR808 and CR78, and massed orchestral percussion. It’s an enthralling combination for fans of synth music from Tangerine Dream and Heldon, to Kraftwerk and Jan Hammer.

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “OSE Hervé Picart + Mark Jenkins – 3 Body Problem”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *