Polaris – Way Out


Released: 2014 By Victor J. Rek

2 in stock

SKU: 23105 Category: Tag:


  1. Entrance [3:56]
  2. White Horizon [8:03]
  3. Unstoppable [9:33]
  4. Stained Glass [7:58]
  5. Maps, DNA and Spam [5:00]
  6. Three Suns [6:32]
  7. Way Out [7:07]
  8. Taklamakan [7:40]

Great electronic music full of passion

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

1 review for Polaris – Way Out

  1. Sylvain Lupari / gutsofdarkness.com & synthsequences.blogspot.ca

    It’s been a while since we heard new music of Polaris and of its purveyor in sounds; Jakub Kmiec. The one who has literally surprised the EM planet with the amazing Collision, released in 2011 and stemming from a memorable evening of sonic improvisation with his fellow countryman Krzysztof Horn, comes back with a logical suite to his Background Stories, his last real studio album realized in 2008. If Way Out is a new release, the tracks which inflate its rhythms of a honeyed synth-pop approach melted to a soft and morphic IDM are written between 2009 and 2013. Tracks which pour towards a kind of smooth and coll Electronica with influences of Jarre (well his modern twist) and Spyra which can be heard on structures where sequences, percussions and pulsations are the only ones dependent on rhythms, while the synths subdivide their tasks by taking care of the harmonies which are as diversified as attractive and lively with some rather avant-ga rdist nuances.

    Entrance” sets the table with its rhythm as heavy as sharp. Isolated arpeggios spit rhythmic resonances with keys which stagnate in ambiences fed by a synth and its layers of mist. A synth flavored in the fragrances of a good old Berlin School and whose moods

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *