Ramp – No sleep ’til Wilmersdorf


Released: 2018 By Stephen Parsick

2 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 89978 Category: Tags: , ,


  1. Compact Phasing A [11:27]
  2. No Sleep ‘Til Wilmersdorf [16:51]
  3. Clouds Should Say [4:35]
  4. Haunted Hills [8:01]
  5. Salomon’s Road [11:23]
  6. Oedipus [8:45]
  7. Orphelia [10:44]
  8. The Last One To Leave Is To Turn Off The Lights [4:09]

If you like RMI, Redshift etc this is the one to get in that style. Only 222 copies so be on time to get this!!

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

1 review for Ramp – No sleep ’til Wilmersdorf

  1. Bert Strolenberg/SonicImmersion.org

    No sleep til wilmersdorf (the Berlin years 1978/79) is a 76-minute continuous aural travelogue through space and time seeing the composer remember and reflect upon his childhood spent in a village near Berlin. Besides the use of a vast range of analogue equipment, the 8-track outcome features profound mood and atmospheric music evoking melancholy and assorted emotions as it progresses. Opener Compact Phasing A already sets a great mood retro fans will embrace for sure. The 16-minute title piece though is a more dynamic exercise fitting sonically somewhat in the frame of TDs Richochet but taking the Parsick-approach. Lots of mellotron, phasing and reverb grace the vintage music on the release as well as slow-paced heavy and deep sequencing, while Haunted Hills and Salomons Road hint nicely toward Peter Baumanns first two albums. Oedipus makes a lovely haunting and mystifying spherescape hovering freeform in space before moving gently into Orphelias mesmerizing psychedelic aural spirals. On the intimate sounding final piece things simply fade to grey and dissolve eventually. Although a different beast than its predecessor, No sleep til wilmersdorf proves most rewarding, cohesive and strong in its own right deserving attentive (headphone) listening. The inclusion of various binaural field recordings as well as thc surround recording and mastering simply put the icing on the cake. Congrats Stephen for this very well accomplished batch of music.

    2018. Bert Strolenberg/SonicImmersion.org

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *