Simon Lomax – How The Shadow Falls


Released: 2019 By Council of Nine

3 in stock

SKU: COFN010CD Category: Tags: ,


1. How The Shadow Falls 11:02
2. Memories Of Okunoin 10:27
3. Allowing The Feeling To Grow 05:44
4. Resembling A Dream 09:53
5. That Which Is Invisible Also Bind Us 04:34
6. The Best Is Yet Ahead, My Love 09:23
7. For The Heartache Still To Come 07:11

The inner world explored on “How the Shadow Falls” is one of intense and profound textural ambiences extending further the emotive realm of its predecessors. Applying synthesisers, samples, effects and highly processed guitar, composer Simon Lomax delivered 7 studio improvisations wandering through desolate, dark-shaded aural landscapes revealing a gentle slumbering cinematic current occasionally.

The contemplative expanse of soft glistening shimmers and pastel colors is meant for deeper listening delivering additional insights and layers on repeated spins. “For The Heartache Still to Come”, a lush vapor to dwell effortlessly, rounds out the 58-minute emotive trip effectively.

Bert Strolenberg – Sonic Immersion

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Simon Lomax – How The Shadow Falls”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *