Simon Lomax – Zone Of Cold


Released: 2013 By Council of Nine

4 in stock

SKU: COFN006CD Category: Tags: ,


  1. On the Horizon
  2. Still Light
  3. Alone On The Plateaux
  4. Warmed By The Emerging Light
  5. Hidden Within
  6. Crystalline Air
  7. The Calm Before
  8. With Dark Intent
  9. In The Shadow Of Winter
  10. This Fragile Veil

It’s been 8 years since Simon’s well received album .74 (point seven four) written under the pseudonym Maitreya. With this his first release under his own name Simon Lomax steps out from behind the name to reveal something a little deeper.

You’d be forgiven for thinking that with the change of name that perhaps there would also be a change in sound but instead there is a deepening and layering capturing the very best of Simon’s previous work underpinning the new growth.

Zone of Cold explores new atmospheres and structures which give the release a certain holographic ethereal quality all of it’s own. You will hear the unmistakeable Maitreya of old but with the new qualities that takes you somewhere more.

From the gathering momentum of opener On the Horizon through to the vaporous Crystalline Air and the aching stillness of This Fragile Veil, Zone of Cold is a well worth a listen and well worth the wait


Additional information

Weight 105 g





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Simon Lomax – Zone Of Cold”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *