Steve Roach – Structures from silence 40th Anniversary (3CD version)


Released: 2024 By Projekt

3 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: Pro 416 Categories: , , Tag:


Disc 1: Structures From Silence 2024 Remastered Edition

  • Reflections in Suspension  [16:46]
  • Quiet Friend  [13:23]
  • Structures From Silence  [28:48]Disc 2: Suspension and Reflection<
  • Suspension [28:36]
  • Reflection [30:24]Disc 3: Below and Beyond<
  • Beyond [32:11]
  • Below [39:47]
  • Special 40th Anniversary Remastered 2024 Edition (3-CD)

    Projekt celebrates the 40th anniversary of this ambient classic with a beautiful remastered limited edition LP, 1CD, & 3CD.

    Structures from Silence‘s breathing, suspended embrace of atmospheres and serene melodies instantly struck a chord with listeners in 1984; the album continues to reiterate its timeless resonations with new listeners today.

    On this landmark recording of gentle proportions, the three long-form tracks were the birth of something new: an original and pure statement striking a balance between diaphanous and understated, deep and reflective. The listening experience evokes a sense of silence within the music as well as the space between the chords. It expresses the breath of life and offers a meditation on delicate strands of subtle awareness.

    Forty years later, Structures from Silence remains an iconic American release in the ambient and electronic genres. It’s a well-respected soundtrack for contemplation, relaxation, meditation, and creativity. Emotional, powerful, and enriching, it is a living example of the true healing quality that music can hold.

    Steve reflects, “Structures from Silence remains a still point in suspended time for me when looking back over the… more
    released February 16, 2024

Additional information

Weight 180 g

3 x CD




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Steve Roach – Structures from silence 40th Anniversary (3CD version)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *