Sverre Knut Johansen – Earth from above


Released: Spotted Peccary

1 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: SPM3001 Category: Tag:


1.Introduction (Skymood) – 01:54
2.Flying Birds – 06:40
3.Lost – 05:01
4.Awakening – 05:59
5.Crossing – 07:16
6.Frozen Sky – 06:57
7.Echoes of Tomorrow – 05:38
8.#Connecting#Landscapes – 04:24
9.Earth From Above – 06:43
10.Great View – 05:42
11.Years – 6:12
12.Found – 03:57

Earth From Above, Sverre Knut Johansen’s first release on Spotted Peccary Music, introduces a rich, fresh approach to the symphonic-electronic style of orchestrated composition, immediately evoking a soaring perspective of unusual terrestrial landscapes from high above the skies, all illuminated through melodic compositions, at times austere, and always a sound experience filled with emotional, poetic content. This refined approach builds on lush atmospheres, rhythmic elements, melodic structures, and dense layers of endless floating sounds and effects to create dramatic, dreamy landscapes and meaningful enticing journeys.

Sverre Knut Johansen – along with featured Spotted Peccary guest artist David Helpling, who contributes emotive guitar textures and tonalities throughout the project – combines a selective array of electronic instruments, guitar samples, synthesizer pads and elements, as well as a diverse menu of rhythmic components and percussive sounds to define his visceral orchestra. This ensemble dances, illuminates, and pulsates as though conducted from the Northern Lights that fill the sky above the composer’s home. But it is Sverre Knut Johansen’s melodic sensibilities that gives this exciting music its focus and purpose, and his attention to detail and dedication to quality production that delivers such an elegant experience.

Additional information

Weight 105 g





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sverre Knut Johansen – Earth from above”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *