Tangerine Dream – Purgatorio


Released: 2004 By TDI Music International

Available on backorder

SKU: 38216 Categories: ,


    CD #1

  1. Above the Great Dry Land
  2. Chasing the Bad Seed
  3. Slave to the Gods
  4. Hope and GloryMP3 soundclip of Hope and glory [3:00]
  5. Sun Son’s Seal (Part One)
  6. Beyond All Suns
  7. Sisyphus
  8. All the Steps to Heaven
  9. Mountain of Destiny
    CD #2

  1. The Glowing Zodiac Wheel
  2. Modern Cave Men
  3. Death of Medusa
  4. Blinded by the World’s Desire
  5. Sun Son’s Seal (Part Two)
  6. Soulgate
  7. Till the End of Silence
  8. Prison and Paradise
  9. Spirit Spiral

2nd part of

Additional information

Weight 150 g

2 x CD


Jewel Case

4 reviews for Tangerine Dream – Purgatorio

  1. Colin Jouxson

    I’ve sat and I’ve listened,lets make no mistake,this is the best thing I’ve heard for a long long time.EF JF have yet again shown those comical clown like doubters that the GREATEST are still up to the manificent standard they have always set.
    I love these guys.

    2004. Colin Jouxson

  2. Hans Sijtsma / The Netherlands

    This is the second release of Dante’s devina commedia by TD. And yes it is very good one. The music is a bit different if you compare it with Inferno, but the book is also changing in style. This music on a higher level. It’s a pity they didn’t made it a live recording like Inferno.

    The strongest things in this album are the sequence parts, their great and telling you what Dante means in his book. The slow pieces are even on the same level as Inferno, and are so well done by the singers that it gave sometimes tears in my eyes. I call this one a little Opera, like Inferno was more of a Passion. This work tells you strongly who you are and how we thinking in these days. That becomes a work of a writer from century’s ago made a work that fits still in this time. Edgar and Jerome have done a great job to put the work of Dante on music.

    This is a classical TD release for years, and maybe the work will be called classical after all.

    2004. Hans Sijtsma / The Netherlands

  3. Geoffrey Keogh / Ireland (Dublin)

    One of their best to date. Edgar & jerome show their genius again. I listen to this more than any other CD album & after seeing this performed live in the Royal festival hall last march it brings it all back to mind that great premier night.
    I’m really looking forward to the next chapter Pardisio”
    well done lads

    2004. Geoffrey Keogh / Ireland (Dublin)

  4. Jacob Pertou / Denmark

    After experiencing hell, the trip goes for Dante’s part into to the purgatory, and what he’s doing here, I have still not read in the Divine Comedy, so let’s concentrate on the attractive music, instead.

    Above The Great Dry Land is an instrumental album track. To begin with, there are noises enveloped in echo, replaced by fantastic epic music. The music is very tempting and the listener is already hypnotized.
    In Chasing The Bad Seed, the first track with singing is represented. Jayney Klimeks vocal is underacted (one could be tempted to call her a female crooner!)
    The diction is much clearer than on Inferno, which makes me listen more carefully. The melodies are much more catchy, and it doesn’t last long before you sing along.The sound is indeed fresh and updated, Iris Camaa Kulturer delivers some of her best drum performances together with Edgar and Jerome, who’s in charge of the deliciously, crisp electronic sound, all the way through album.
    The bridge to Slave to the Gods reminds of the bridges TD use in live context, and it’s distinctly calm.Don’t be fooled by the English title, as it’s not sung in English. Just like on Inferno, TD goes away to the background, in favour of the beautiful Italian operatic vocal.
    In Hope and Glory Iris Camaa Kulturer sings with much conviction in a sensual Spanish tongue, and in spite of all it’s incomprehensibility, the epic quality is not lost, and you still keep listening.
    After a atmospheric bridge, and a suitable well programmed drum intro, we find ourselves in the sequencer heavy, Sun Son’s Seal (part one), a modern update of the well-known TD-sound.
    Beyond All Suns is of the same kind as Slave to the Gods, while Sisyphus is a pretty poppy Spanish song, with autotuner on the vocal (also known as the Cher-effect” to clear things up). Iris sings with seducing intensity

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *