Tangerine Dream – The Pink Years Albums: 1970-1973


Released: Reactive

Out of stock

SKU: BERW89106 Categories: , Tags: ,


– 1 –
1. Sunrise In the Third System
2. Fly and Collision of Comas Sola
3. Alpha Centauri

– 2 –
1. Genesis
2. Journey Through a Burning Brain
3. Cold Smoke
4. Ashes To Ashes
5. Resurrection

– 3 –
1. Atem
2. Fauni-Gena
3. Circulation of Events
4. Wahn

– 4 –
1. First Movement:
2. Second Movement:
3. Third Movement:
4. Forth Movement: Zeit

Newly re-mastered 4 CD clamshell boxed set which gathers together the first four legendary albums by Tangerine Dream, originally released on the Ohr label in Germany between 1970 and 1973, known by fans as “The Pink Years” albums. “Electronic Meditation” was recorded in Berlin in October 1969 and featured the first Tangerine Dream line-up of Edgar Froese (guitars, organ, tapes, sound effects), Klaus Schulze (drums, percussion) and Conrad Schnitzler (cello, violin, typewriter). Upon its release in 1970 the album would define a genre of music and herald the massive creative musical explosion that would emerge in Germany in the early 1970s. “Alpha Centauri” was recorded at the Dierks studio in Stommeln and featured a line-up of Edgar Froese, Chris Franke and Steve Schroyder with guests Udo Dennebourg (flute) and Roland Pualyck (synthesiser). Released in 1971 the influence of the album was immense, with the band creating imaginative soundscapes previously unheard on record.

Additional information

Weight 300 g



Cardboard Sleeve


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Tangerine Dream – The Pink Years Albums: 1970-1973”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *