V/A – E-Day 2010


Released: 2010 By Groove Unlimited

SKU: GR-166 Categories: , , , Tags: ,


  1. David Wright & Friends – <att!3526>Gaia [9:11]MP3 soundclip of Gaia (Dabid Wright) [3:00]
  2. Erik Seifert – <att!7566>Cern [12:00]MP3 soundclip of Cern (Erik Seifert) [3:00]
  3. E.R.G. – <att!8683>Asturiana [2:42]MP3 soundclip of Asturiana (Erg) [1:00]
  4. Free System Projekt – <att!3082>Day Of E [24:29]MP3 soundclip of Day of E (Free System Projekt) [3:00]
  5. Code Indigo – <att!1766>Eden to Chaos (The Corrupted Time Mix)[11:44]MP3 soundclip of Eden to chaos (Code Indigo) [3:00]

Unique tracks by David Wright, Free System Projekt, Erik Seifert and E.R.G.

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Single Cardboard

3 reviews for V/A – E-Day 2010

  1. Artemi Pugachov / Encyclopedia of Electronic Music

    Here is another fine sampler with unique music from artists who performed at the E-Day festival (this one’s from 2010).

    David Wright and friends get going with Gaia” – an alternative version of a track that is going to appear on “A Different Colour” album from Code Indigo (yet to be released at the moment of writing). What can be said about this track? It’s melodic and has nice guitar. It’s good

  2. Matt Howarth / Sonic Curiosity

    This release from 2010 offers 60 minutes of electronic music.

    An anthology release offering unique tracks by David Wright & friends (Andy Lobban, Niel Fellowes, & Nigel Turner-Heffer): A very Pink Floydish piece with sultry keyboards, astral guitar, and sedate percussion. Tasty melody and slick performance make this a wonderful excursion through pastoral realms leading to a cosmic destination. (An alternate version of a track from an upcoming Code Indigo album.)
    Erik Seifert: Sinuous electronics and zephyr textures lead to busier territory wherein snappy e-perc and bouncy keyboards define an alluring tune littered with buzzing effects.
    E.R.G. (Allard Krijger and Ruud Peeters): Heavy use of theremin in conjunction with strummed guitar establishes a classic mode for this melancholic short piece.
    Free System Projekt (Marcel Engles and Ruud Heij): This long piece occupies half of this sampler CD, affording the tune the opportunity to slowly evolve from a passive opening of gurgling diodes and haunting texturals into a pastiche of gentle electronics. While sedate in tone, the music moves through several stages in which the understated electronics engage in mild variations, finally reaching a sequencer laden liveliness at mid-point that builds in density without becoming obtrusive. Layers undulate and stretch out into an expansive ambrosia that is tempered by intertwining auxiliary low-key riffs.
    Code Indigo (David Wright, Robert Fox, and Dave Massey): Luxurious electronics mingle with reserved guitar while elegant rhythms provide courteous locomotion. The guitar soon loses its gentility and commences to offer searing riffs, as the electronics are seasoned by piano threads that evoke a dreamy beauty. (A remix of a track from Callisto‘s 2004 TimeCode album.)

    Fans of David Wright and Free System Projekt will thrill to the exclusive gems offered by this collection of tracks.

    2010. Matt Howarth / Sonic Curiosity

  3. Roberto Vales / Ultima Fronteira Radio

    El sello holands Groove Unlimited nos acaba de presesentar nuevas produciones, de momento, vamos a destacar en especial este disco, el E-Day 2010″
    Este es un disco limitado a 500 unidades para el “E-Day 2010 Festival” con temas no publicados hasta el momento

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *