VoLt – Through the rings

 7,90 10,00

Released: 2005 By Groove Unlimited


  1. Journey to the Rim [21:35]MP3 soundclip of Journey to the Rim [3:00]
  2. Dark Entrance [15:04]MP3 soundclip of Dark Entrance [3:00]
  3. Through the Rings [20:48]MP3 soundclip of Through the Rings [3:00]
  4. Soaring Beneath the Surface [15:41]

Third cd, more melodic

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

4 reviews for VoLt – Through the rings

  1. Anonymous

    Track 3, Through the Rings is simply the most stunning piece of electronic bliss I have heard in many, many years.
    This is an essential purchase for anyone who is into classic Berlin School.


  2. Michael Shipway

    Anticipation, Fear, Excitement, Hope….
    by accident or design, these four improvised pieces reflect our different moods at the time of recording, which we hope you will share as you listen.

    2005. Michael Shipway

  3. Pat Murphy / USA

    Fans of Wavestar will love this music which develops into sequencer pieces with warm solos reminiscent of John Dyson. These long cuts are ideal mind journeys that show Michael and Steves evolution into their own unique trademark sounds. Theirs is an essence that makes electronic music a collection of individual artists who dont copy but put their own stamp on the aural experience of this genre.
    The softness of the first track gives way to darkness and uncertainty in the second piece, appropriately titled Dark Entrance”

  4. Daniel / USA

    Having seen VoLt twice E-live 2005 and HJ6 they just get better each year.
    If you have not seen them at least get this cd. Your mind, body and soul will thank you many times over. Then are all of that see Michael and Steve live!

    2007. Daniel / USA

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *