Wellenfeld – Elected Pieces 04-18


Released: 2018 By MellowJet Records

Out of stock

SKU: 80943 Category:


  1. Monolith (Cosmic Waves 2004) [7:05]
  2. Matrix (Fusion 2005) [6:21]
  3. Ring of Saturn (Trip to Illusion 2006) [7:55]
  4. New York (Sunshine 2008) [4:10]
  5. Phase V (Phase 5 2010) [5:37]
  6. Sommerwind (The Big Bang 2011) [5:08]
  7. Summerbreeze (Endless Summer 2012) [5:33]
  8. Brass of Devotion (Pandemie 2013) [4:52]
  9. Vintage Attack (Elements 2015) [6:44]
  10. Ring of Saturn Part 2 (Ten 2017) [7:08]
  11. Ring Modular (Live Muenster 2015) [6:58]

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

1 review for Wellenfeld – Elected Pieces 04-18

  1. Sylvain Lupari

    It was in 2008 that Wellenfeld released its first album, Sunshine, on MellowJet Records, the label of Bernd Scholl. This label, barely a year old, had previously reissued the first 3 albums (Cosmic Waves, Fusion, Trip to Illusion) of Wellenfeld who had left the label SynGate, like Bernd Scholl by the way. And since, 8 albums have followed, including a 10th soberly titled Ten in 2017. It’s following this album that the idea of proposing a compilation germinated in the head of Bernd Scholl as well as those of Detlef Dominiczak and Andreas Braun. The basic idea was that each album of the German duo, from Cosmic Waves up to Ten, would be represented by a title in a chronological order. It was by relying on sales and the most popular titles on radio that Elected Pieces 04-18, for 2004 to 2018, was born. And as Bernd Scholl never does things in half, he mastered this album with new sound perspectives to make a mosaic of 68 minutes that keeps us rivets to our headphones and / or to our speakers.

    We notice a change of sound depth with Monolith”

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *