Wolfgang Bock – Mintaka


Released: 2023 By DOMO

2 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: MIG 02992 Categories: , Tag:


1. TILD 04:53
2. The Breath Of Aurelia 04:42
3. Passing Orion 04:00
4. Gongroad 03:05
5. Calling For 03:20
6. Mintaka 05:16
7. Moody Science 03:11
8. Grains Of Tomorrow 07:24
9. The Hall Of Orilis 05:00

Total: ca. 40:51 Min.

Wolfgang Bock’s new studio album in the best tradition of the Berlin School.

A musical sign of life from the Klaus Schulze student for 26 years
The electronic musician Wolfgang Bock comes from Klaus Schulze’s environment and his 1980 debut “Cycles” is not only heavily influenced by him and the Berlin School, Klaus Schulze also produced this debut. 2 years later, Bock released a maxi single with four tracks, Helicopter, under the pseudonym Paul Flieger, on which he experimented with the Neue Deutsche Welle and mixed the heaviness of the Berlin School with the lightness of the Düsseldorf School. Three more albums followed on Sky in the 1990s. Afterwards, Wolfgang Bock actively withdrew from the music scene, he dedicated himself more and more to his passion as a single-handed sailor, left Germany and moved to Spain. “Cycles” was re-released in 2022, and the media reacted euphorically to this re-release after 42 (!) years. Reason enough for Wolfgang Bock to go back into the studio and produce a new album with “Mintaka” after more than 26 years.

Additional information

Weight 105 g





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Wolfgang Bock – Mintaka”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *