Yellow Magic Orchestra – BGM


Released: 201 By MOC

1 in stock (can be backordered)


1 Ballet – 4:33
2 Music Plans – 4:32
3 Rap Phenomena – 4:32
4 Happy End – 4:31
5 1000 Knives – 5:22
6 Cue – 4:32
7 U•T – 4:31
8 Camouflage – 4:34
9 Mass – 4:30
10 Loom  – 5:31

YMO is a Japanese electronic music band consisting of principal members Haruomi Hosono (bass, keyboards, vocals), Yukihiro Takahashi (drums, lead vocals) and Ryuichi Sakamoto (keyboards, vocals). BGM is the fourth studio album by Yellow Magic Orchestra, released in 1981. The title stands for “Background music”. YMO was the first band to use the Roland TR-808 Rhythm Composer, one of the first programmable drum machines, as early as 1980. This was their first studio album recorded with the Roland MC-4 Microcomposer and TR-808. American magazine ëStereo Reviewí described the recording as “crystalline” and the performance as “the twain meet”, praising the album for its “remarkable” blend between “East and West”.

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Yellow Magic Orchestra – BGM”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *