Yellow Magic Orchestra – Technodelic


Released: 2015 By Epic
Condition: Unreleased
Expected: Jun 5 2015

1 in stock (can be backordered)


  1. Pure Jam [4:30]
  2. Neue Tanz [4:58]
  3. Stairs [4:14]
  4. Seoul music [4:46]
  5. Light in darkness [3:40]
  6. Taiso [4:21]
  7. Gradated grey [5:33]MP3 soundclip of Gradated gray [3:00]
  8. Key [4:32]
  9. Prologue [2:31]
  10. Epilogue [4:21]

Release date 5-6-2015

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

2 reviews for Yellow Magic Orchestra – Technodelic

  1. Ivar de Vries

    Technodelic, recorded straight after BGM, continues the style set forth on that predecessor, which means heavy rhythms and much experimentation. It starts off with four bleak industrial pieces before some harmony is injected in the very sophisticated Light in Darkness and the only track which comes close to being a conventional song, Taiso (with strange semaphone-commentary – theres plenty of voice-effects on the whole album).
    It ends with two great slow clock-work pieces which are really just one piece and, as a result, not really a Prologue or Epilogue to anything (typical YMO joke). This is an album for connoisseurs and requires repeated listening to be appreciated.

    1999. Ivar de Vries

  2. Kees Aerts / Groove Unlimited

    Technodelic is the first LP I bought from YMO and up to now it’s still my absolute favorite! The complete CD has an ambient/cold feeling which brings back the atmosphere of the early Kraftwerk music.

    1999. Kees Aerts / Groove Unlimited

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *