Brainwork – Dreamland


Released: 2009 By Brainwork

Available on backorder

SKU: 30342 Category: Tag:


  1. New Horizon
  2. Dreamland
  3. High SkiesMP3 soundclip of High skies [1:00]
  4. Magnetic Flow
  5. Eden
  6. Deep Water
  7. Palm Garden
  8. Diamond Rock
  9. Mountains

Collection of rhythmic, melodic tracks in downbeat tempo

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

1 review for Brainwork – Dreamland

  1. Sylvain Lupari / Guts Of Darkness

    This 11th album of the surprising Uwe Saher, the man behind Brainwork and Element 4, opens with crystalline arpeggios which skip restlessly on an living and heavy sequence. New Horizon sets the tone to Dreamland. A heavy and melodious album, to constantly hooking harmonies, as this synth filled of melodious breaths which float in a break dance universe with a subtle cosmic approach. A whole contrast between Ten which proposed 4 long tracks in very Berlin School steams. Dreamland consists of 9 titles, closer of roots Dsseldorf School, to heavy rhythms, and animated by hard-hitting sequences, which would have constituted a magnificent album for Element 4. Having said that, Dreamland is far from being disappointing, on the contrary. It is an album packed of magnificent melodies on furious, heavy and sensual rhythms with a nebulous little touch of Berlin School. An unctuous return to basics, which brings us in the romantic soils of Sensual Reflections.

    The title is simply magnificent. A wonderful melody which takes root on crumbling crystal clear notes and a distant synth to nostalgic fragrance. A beautiful mellotron wraps this soft intro, with all the conceptual dexterity of Saher. A heavy and resonant, but very suggestive rhythm, takes shape on tabla percussions and tschitt tschitt” cymbals to very sensual techno dance. Never in lack of sound imagination

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *