Craig Padilla – Heart Of The Soul


Released: 2012 By Spotted Peccary Music

2 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: SPM1405 Category: Tags: ,


  1. You Were Here
  2. Sense Of Wonder
  3. Angel In My Eyes
  4. Heart Of The Soul
  5. Lost In You
  6. New Directions
  7. Spirit Signs
  8. Sensual Beauty
  9. Midnight Encounter
  10. Divine Embrace

Heart Of The Soul is a blend of gentle piano melodies, pulsing analog sequences and the classic synth explorations that have come to define Craig Padilla’s releases over the past fifteen years.

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

1 review for Craig Padilla – Heart Of The Soul

  1. Sylvain Lupari / & synth&

    The Heart of the Soul marks a return for Craig Padilla who had made silent since 2009 (Beyond the Portal) and since 2006 (The Light in the Shadow) as solo artist. Its in a musical pattern quite diversified, where his influences of the Berlin School movement cogitate with more personal musical structures, that Craig Padilla weaved the main melodious lines of his last opus. Because although The Heart of the Soul is a very intimate work, coming from an artist who accustomed us to deep atmospheric flights, its dominated by fine contemplative and lyrical melodies which subject by a surprising sensitivity.

    Even if poetic and imprint by serenity, its on hubcaps that starts The Heart of the Soul which hears a line of crystal clear arpeggios and another with lower tones to cross the swords of You Were Here”. A bass-drum comes to bear this sequential comings and goings which move towards a good cosmic rock structure. “Sense of Wonder” is the first of the pearls coming out of The Heart of the Soul. Some piano notes divided between romance and melancholy draw the outlines of a beautiful cosmic melody which drags its harmonious refrain in the breaths of ethereal choirs and stars dusts. Espousing the poetic sweetness of Suzanne Ciani’s acoustic works

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *