Create – From Earth to Mars

 7,90 10,00

Released: 2005 By Groove Unlimited


  1. Light Bank [14:36]
  2. Oblivion [5:53]
  3. Earth To Mars [19:37]MP3 soundclip of Earth to Mars [3:00]
  4. Gethsemane [10:00]
  5. Solar Flare [13:52]MP3 soundclip of Solar flare [3:00]
  6. Re-Entry [5:32]MP3 soundclip of Re-Entry [3:00]
  7. Goodbye [5:24]
    Tribute To Michael Garrison

Second cd

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

7 reviews for Create – From Earth to Mars

  1. Ren van der Wouden

    Received this album recently. I overall like this album. It seems that Steve Humphies is one of the most experienced Reason” users around. So many different sounds within 1 program. It also sounds very analogue and real concerning the used equipment. As some of you know

  2. Phil Derby / Electroambient Space

    Steve Humphries is back with his follow up to his strong debut Reflections From The Inner Light.
    Once again he has created a disc rife with classic space and retro sounds, presented in a fresh way, sure to please most discriminating e-music fans.

    Light Bank” builds and builds in a thoroughly enjoyable manner

  3. Artemi Pugachov / Encyclopedia of Electronic Music

    Light Bank” starts with deep atmospheres and subtle leads. After a while some arpeggiating synths can be heard. A strange combination of a rhythm and a sequence then appears. Intriguing. The sequences have a galloping quality to them making us motor along at quite a pace. Really

  4. Pat Murphy / USA

    Stephen Humphries continues in his excellent tradition of mid-era” Tangerine Dream (mid 1970s to mid 1980s) style of synth music; his work is a must for the traditional electronic music enthusiast.
    “Light Bank” opens the CD with a beautifully floating sequencer track

  5. Edgar Kogler

    From Earth to Mars” enters a very futuristic terrain of Space Music

  6. Matt Howarth / Sonic Curiosity

    This cd from 2005 offers 75 minutes of eloquent electronic music.
    Create is Stephen Humphries.
    Delicate keyboards generate languid foundations, establishing regions of shimmering chords upon which the melodic electronics shine like jubilant stars. Lavish passages of layered textures unfurl, gradually building strength until the sky is thick with luxurious harmonics. Then the cycles that have been mounting vigor and volume emerge to command the mix with their velvet expressions.
    Tenuous e-perc rises to a position of authority, becoming more demonstrative and lending lively rhythms to the flow.Meanwhile, those mounting cycles cast off their restraint and commence resounding with engaging power. Evolving and intermingling, these riffs grow piercing while retaining a soft edge that evokes a dreamy voyage beyond Earth’s atmosphere.
    Mechanical sounds appear, flavoring the second track with tension that swiftly matures into a provocative drama. Sweet keyboard loops provide a congenial counterpoint that lightens the intensity as they merge with the clanking machinery.
    The title track continues this dramatic interplay of dark and fancy. Pulsating patterns accrete with stolid determination, producing dense anticipation. This expectancy is rewarded once the lighter riffs enter the mix. Accompanied by elegant beats that prudently remain immersed in the flow, the composition seethes with potency and continues to thicken. Clocking in at nearly 20 minutes in length, this song as adequate time to build nicely to a passionate crescendo wherein all the elements flourish to remarkable altitudes.
    All of the compositions here display this mounting grandeur, exhaling creativity until the music is ready to burst with vitality.

    2006. Matt Howarth / Sonic Curiosity

  7. Jim Brenholts

    On his second CD From Earth to Mars Create (Steve Humphries) continues to define his own spin on the Berlin school of electronica. There are heavy sequences and rhythms all over this set. There are also some outstanding ambient atmospheres and cool experimental sounds.
    The strongest feature of this CD is, however, Steve’s sound design. He gives each element the perfect amount of play. The elements compliment each other seamlessly. There are no weaknesses or flaws. Steve is relatively new to the e-music community.
    His first two releases serve notice that he will be a major player for a long time.

    2007. Jim Brenholts

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *