David Parsons – Jyoti


Released: 2010 By Celestial Harmonies

Available on backorder

SKU: 41237 Category: Tag:


  1. Jyoti [10:29]MP3 soundclip of Jyoti [1:00]
  2. Incarnation [11:02]
  3. The Valley Below [9:35]MP3 soundclip of The valley below [1:00]
  4. City of Spirits [10:02]
  5. Tsaparang Moon [9:32]
  6. They Come [10:07]MP3 soundclip of They come [1:00]

Elongated sound textures and delicate use of unique sounds and subtle rhythmic elements intermix in classic Parsons style

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

1 review for David Parsons – Jyoti

  1. Richard Grtler / Bratislava, Slovakia

    I can’t help, but there is always something very unique and fascinating when listening to the music of this ambient doyen from New Zealand. David Parsons is highly experienced traveller through Middle and Far East regions and he keeps on infusing his soundscapes again and again with some exotic substances. David’s music is wonderfully mesmerizing, not only when listening through some mountain trekking, but also for your home listening sessions. Title track Jyoti” opens graciously the album with immense floating electronics enriched by David’s distinctive flavours of metallic- and bell-like sounds. This adventurous expedition just begun! “Incarnation” is deeply mysterious with quite minimal structure

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *