Fish on Friday – 8mm


Released: 2023 By EANTCD

Out of stock

SKU: 4E5970 Category: Tag:


1 8MM 4:43
2 Collateral Damage 4:19
3 Overture To Flame 1:45
4 Flame 7:46
5 Jump This Wall 5:54
6 Don’t Lose Your Spirit 5:43
7 Funerals 7:39
8 Silently Raging 4:11
9 Instillers 5:19
10 A New Home 4:25
11 Life Is Like The Weather 2:31

The new Fish on Friday is a pure Gem.

Fish On Friday has always been able to walk their own thin line between well-crafted art pop and progressive rock and have earned a constantly growing following in both camps. Though every album is different, the band has its own distinct sound, with lush vocal harmonies on top of thoughtful lyrics, in this case of a more nostalgic nature, hence the title track’s reference to watching old 8mm home movies.

This, the band’s sixth album and much anticipated follow up to the critically acclaimed ‘Black Rain’, features a line-up of Nick Beggs (bass and vocals), Frank van Bogaert (keyboards & vocals), Marty Townsend (guitars) and Marcus Weymaere (drums) and is the culmination of
three years work.

The sessions saw Nick Beggs assume the role of co-producer with Frank van Bogaert. ‘8mm’ is a fascinating collaboration between friends and kindred musical spirits and is their finest work to date.

Additional information

Weight 95 g



Jewel Case


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Fish on Friday – 8mm”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *