John Dyson – Evolution

 9,90 15,75

Released: 1989 By Groove Unlimited


  1. I.F.O. [11:28]MP3 soundclip of I.F.O. [2:36]
  2. Heaven’s Bridge [2:50]
  3. Haydn Seek [4:01]
  4. Location; 43 [6:28]
  5. Return 3 [10:34]
  6. Juan-Michel [8:13]
  7. Evolution [10:56]MP3 soundclip of Evolution [3:00]Bonus track:
  8. Dying Eagle [10:28]MP3 soundclip of Dying Eagle [3:00]

First solo cd and his absolute best. Great tunes, great melodies. *classic*

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

2 reviews for John Dyson – Evolution

  1. Sergio Villaseca / Chile

    This album is incredibly amazing. I have been stuck humming or whistling Location; 43 and Juan Michel for hours since I was at the college, back in 1990, while hearing my old tape recordings from FM radio here in Chile.
    I have had the CD edition for some years now and I never get tired of hearing it over and over. I can barely wait until the new release comes out next month with the extra track!.
    Together with Wavestar‘s Moonwind, these are one of my favorite EM albums from all time (I should add Kit WatkinsSunstruck also, but that is another story…).
    Please give this album a try. You won’t regret it.

    2003. Sergio Villaseca / Chile

  2. Roy Jackson

    Have just been listening to Evolution for the first time and what a treat this album is. Beautiful crystal clear sound courtesy of Ron Boots‘ remastering and beautifully packaged and presented too, a real labor of love. The music isn’t bad either. John Dyson is a seriously talented composer of delightful music that carries you along on a wave of pleasure.
    Superb stuff. The bonus live track Dying Eagle must be one of the best guitar/prog rock tracks I have ever heard; simply sublime.

    2005. Roy Jackson

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *