Robert Fox – Asfafa II


Released: 2014 By AD Music

2 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: AD113CD Categories: , Tag:


  1. A wing and a prayer
  2. Distant Horizons
  3. Chasing the sun
  4. Native
  5. A wing and a prayer (reprise)
  6. Over turquoise seas
  7. Tongue of the ocean
  8. Mainland to mountain
  9. Roof of the world

Great musical themes, rhythmic, with 10 minutes additional music.

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

1 review for Robert Fox – Asfafa II

  1. Sylvain Lupari / &

    Initially realized in 1991 on his personal label (FXCD1), Asfafa – A Journey is rapidly became a work reference in Robert Fox’s career and in the kind EM which mixes a little more rock approach to some orchestrations a la Vangelis. The label AD Music reintroduces the work on CD in 2001. A justified initiative if we consider that the album went quickly sold out and became an object of rarity since. And now the English label does it again and gives life to a new version of Asfafa where Robert Fox reworked his opus again and remodelled it with new sonic touches, adding also a bonus track (Blue Skies, Dark Clouds).

    A Wing and a Prayer” comes down in our ears like an astral breeze. Angelic voices get melt into the smooth synth pads filled by dreamy and harmonious orchestrations. The tone is given to an album of symphonic dreams and light rhythms when furtive the movement of “Distant Horizons” comes off from the seraphic pads of “A Wing and a Prayer” to jump into our ears with a light and furtive rhythm fed by strange jerky fluty voices

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *