Robert Fox – Still Waters


Released: 2013 By AD Music

2 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: AD120CD Categories: , Tag:


  1. Persian Sunrise
  2. Weeping Dragon
  3. Hanuman
  4. Pegasus
  5. Sirens
  6. East to West
  7. Chimera
  8. Ishtar
  9. Desert Song
  10. Persian Sunset

Its a beautiful, drifting excursion into eastern mysticism that continues the journey he began with Short Stories.

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

1 review for Robert Fox – Still Waters

  1. Sylvain Lupari / & synth&

    Oh…Do I want to bawl. But not of these tears which come from pain. No! Tears of melancholy which invade the eyes at the same time of our memory remembers of our childhood where, quite enchanted that we were, we listened to the stories and watched the movies about the tales of 1001 nights. Ali Baba, the prince of Persia and Aladdin. You remember? Well, maybe I am too sensitive and the painkillers are muddling up my feelings, but the fact remains that the first 15 minutes of Still Waters are to be weep. Sculpted in the harmonious ashes of Short Stories, released in 2011 (AD593CD), this last Robert Fox’s album entails us in the sound fantasies of an Arab world with a cinematographic vision from which the depth of the details are the privilege of the brilliant English composer.

    Breaths of a synth orchestred in fragrances of Persian flutes rise into the air of a still sleeping continent. Across its golden breezes, which sound like a misty Ney, Persian Sunrise” reveals this filmic vision of a city which wakes up on a sacred day. The mood is extremely ethereal with these breezes which float in a soft perfume of ether

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *