Steve Orchard – As I Walked Out One Midsummer Morning


Released: 2013 By AD Music

4 in stock

SKU: AD126CD Categories: ,


  1. For Gaia [6:13]
  2. Sepia Postcards [5:12]
  3. A Shaded Place [3:47]
  4. Strands of Light [4:29]
  5. Shallow Water [6:06]
  6. Mistral [4:56]
  7. News of War [5:16]
  8. Slave of the Heart [5:35]
  9. Honeysuckle [4:26]
  10. Sierra [5:34]
  11. Moth in the Lantern [6:14]
  12. Redwood [4:40]

A daring and beautiful heartfelt musical statement

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

1 review for Steve Orchard – As I Walked Out One Midsummer Morning

  1. Sylvain Lupari / & synth&

    I like the music of Steve Orchard. If the man is not a dreamer (I don’t know him that much to be truly sure that he is), he is on the other hand very poetic. Soft and impregnated by an intense romantic approach, his music flirts with the traditional atmospheres of the England countrysides where the medieval poetry breathes by some soft chords and poignant arrangements. Having drawn his inspirations from the wreck of the Titanic, the English guitarist returns with an album always so intimist inspired this time by Laurie Lee’s memoir; As I Walked Out One Midsummer Morning. As I Walked Out One Midsummer Morning is an album mainly acoustic where are dragging some electric riffs and floating some beautiful orchestral arrangements, weaved in the shadows of Mellotron which doesn’t hesitate to spread tears of violins and sighs of flutes, when it’s not instruments more traditional as accordions.

    The first notes of For Gaia” resound like a soft musical canon of carillons. The fingers marked by magic

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *